Weekly Newsletter 18th November 2016


  Posted by: Office Team on November 18, 2016 at 1:04 pm


It was wonderful to see the children dressed up in true spotacular style. Thank you for your donations to ‘Children in Need’ and also items for the tombola.

Beeston Residential

The Year 4 children are very excited about their residential trip, next week. The children will be accompanied by Mr Lewis, Miss Watson and Mrs Thorington. A variety of activities have been arranged including: den building, forest walks, campfire to name a few.  I will be popping in to see the children on Monday and Tuesday evenings.

Bake Sale for Cancer Research

Thank you to the Year 6 children for arranging a bake sale, last week. They raised £120- well done!

Flu Immunisation Morning for Years 1, 2 & 3

This will be held on 29th November 2016, during the morning. If you haven’t yet returned your consent form, please can they be sent to the office asap.

Non-Uniform Days

  • Friday 25th November in exchange for unwanted gifts.

Operation Christmas Child

Thank you for your donations. We have sent 77 shoe boxes to support young children.

Bag 2 School – Wednesday 25th January 9am

Bag 2 School is a company that specialises in good quality second hand clothing that can be re-used. They collect adult and children’s clothing, paired shoes, hats, belts, handbags, ties and soft toys.  I will send home a bag for you to collect items in; alternatively you can use any black bin liner.  We are happy to store these in school from Monday 23rd January- thank you!

Dates for your Diary

  • Christmas Fair Friday 2nd December at 6pm
  • Year 4 class assembly to parents Tuesday 6th December at 2pm.
  • Reception /Year 1 Christmas production Monday 12th December, Tuesday 13th December both at 2pm.
  • Year 2 Christmas to parents Wednesday 14th December at 2pm
  • Whole school pantomime trip on Thursday 15th December.
  • School Christmas dinner Friday 16th December
  • KS2 Christmas Disco Monday 19th December 3.30- 5pm
  • KS2 Christmas production to parents, in church. Tuesday 20th December and Wednesday 21st December at 2pm
  • Reception and KS1 entertainment Thursday 22nd December- pm.

Sharon Dean

HEADTEACHER